About Beacon RCC


Club Runs

Club Races

Open Races

  Little Mountain TT

  Open 10 TT

  Beacon Road Race

  Closed Circuit Race



Non-Beacon Events

Social Activities

Reference / Resources

Picture Gallery

Message Board

Site Map & Search

Contact Us

Open Races

Beacon RCC promotes two open time trials each year, and an open road race run under British Cycling regulations.

The Little Mountain Time Trial is a classic event that takes place in April and is run over a 39 mile course including a number of memorable hills in Worcestershire.

The Open 10 Time Trial takes place on the K33/10D course in May or June. The event is run as a memorial to the late Janet Kelly. Since 2007, there has been a special women's team prize, reflecting Janet Kelly's involvement in the Beacon women's team that was so successful in the 1970s.

Beacon RCC will be promoting a Road Race under British Cycling regulations on 16th August 2015. This will be the final round of the West Midlands Road Race League 2015 Series. More details will be announced in due course.

Information about the races that the club organises primarily for its own members is given in the Club Races section.

Beacon members can also take part in other clubs' open time trials, road races, track races, cyclocross races, mountain bike races and so on. For advice on how to get involved refer to our section on other cycling events.








Copyright © 2007 Beacon Roads Cycling Club - All rights reserved