Beacon Roads Cycling Club
Beacon Roads Cycling Club



About Beacon RCC


Club Runs

Club Races

Open Races

  Little Mountain TT

  Open 10 TT

  Beacon Road Race

  Closed Circuit Race



Non-Beacon Events

Social Activities

Reference / Resources

Picture Gallery

Message Board

Site Map & Search

Contact Us

Open 10 Time Trial Sat 13th May 2017 K33/10D


Beacon RCC has promoted an open ten-mile time trial nearly every year since 1978. The event is organised as a memorial to Janet Kelly, sadly killed whilst participating in the sport she loved so much. A trophy in Janet's name is awarded to the fastest woman. Previous winners have included the legendary Beryl Burton and the Beacon's own multiple national champion, Ruth Eyles.

In conjunction with the Ladies Trophy there are prizes down to sixth place in both mens and ladies events as well as vets and best improved.

2017 Results - Women

2017 Results - Men







Copyright © Beacon Roads Cycling Club - All rights reserved