## BEACON ROADS CYCLING CLUB



(President: J. B. lements)

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL 36 MILES LITT E MOUNTAIN TIME TRIAL UNDER RTTC REGULA IONS
HELD ON - SUNDAY 4TH A RIL 1982

Timekeeper

Mr L J DeMouilpied

Recorder

Mr J Arnold

Event Secretary Mr D M Reynolds, 2 Birmingham B31 2EC

Mr D M Reynolds, 2 Somerdale Road, Northfield

## PRIZE WINNERS:

8 11

tho me

	<pre>lst Fastest = £15 and 'President's Cup' fc' one year J Herring, Coventry Olympic/Midlet</pre>	1.29.00
2	2nd Fastest - Tubular value £5 (donated by Roger Page Cycles)plus £3 M Moore, Coventry Olympic/Midlet	1.32.13
	3rd Fastest - Holdall value £4 (donated by Tom Crowther Cycles)plus £2 R Naylor, Sandwell CRC	1.32.53
4	4th Fastest - £4 J Burridge, Solihull CC	1.33.59
F	Fastest Junior - £3 S Darby, Stourbridge CC	1.34.33
F	Fastest Veteran - £3 D Rigby, Worcester St John's CC	1.34.10
2	2nd Fastest Veteran - £2 I Potter, Redditch R&PCC	1.39.33
F	Fastest Team - 3 Beacon RCC gild medals Stourbridge CC (Darby, Morgan, Archer)	4.54.05
2	2nd Fastest Team - 3 Frame Fitting Pumps (donated by Dawes Cycles)	4.74.07
	Redditch R&PCC (Smith, Potter, Goodenough)	4.56.18

The Event Secretary wishes to thank all officials and helpers on behalf of the riders and the Beacon RCC.

Thanks are also due to those who donated prizes PLEASE SUPPORT THEM. And, finally our congratulations to the Prize winners.

## MORE BEACON OPEN EVENTS

OPEN 10's - Saturday 19th June (Course K37	) - entries to	C Skinner
	£1	208 Broad Lane.
Ladies, Juniors & Schoolboys (60 riders) -	£1	Kings Heath
		Birmingham Bl4 5AD

OPEN CIRCUIT RACES - REDDITCH Sunday 18th July - entries to D Hughes (NB Address change 3rds 42 miles - £1.25 99 Pamela Road 3rds and Juniors 36 miles - £1.25 Northfield

Birmingham B31 2QH

Pos	Cat	Name	Club		Time
1	-	J Herring	Coventry Olympic/Midlet		1.29.00
2		M Moore	Coventry Olympic/Midlet		1.32.13
3		R Naylor	Sandwell CRC		1.32.53
1		J Burridge	Solihull CC		1.33.59
5	V	D Rigby			1.34.10
3 4 5 6	J	S Darby	Worcester St John's CC		
7	J	P Smith	Stourbridge CC		1.34.33 1.36.22
8	J	P Carbutt	Redditch R&PCC		
9	J	C Steele	Saracen RC Albany Life		1.36.44
10	J	R Nixon	Evesham & District Wheelers		1.36.46
11	J		Sandwell CRC		1.37.00
	J	R Scholey	Solihull CC		1.37.06
12		M Ottley	Shirley RC		1.37.24
13		G Sutton	Worcester St John's CC		1.37.48
14		S Garvey	Glendale C/AC		1.37.49
15		M Morgan	Stourbridge CC		1.37.58
16		H Baker	Wyre Forest CRC		1.38.06
17		V Evans	Wrekinsport CC		1.39.17
18		J Oakley	Gannet CC		1.39.27
19		J Hitchcock	Beacon RCC		1.39.31
20	V	I Potter	Redditch R&PCC		1.39.33
21		S Fryer	Glendale C&AC		1.39.35
22		C Duffield	West Midlands Police CC		1.39.44
23		A Hyde	Hereford & District CC		1.39.54
24	File I -	D Perks	Hereford & District CC		1.40.18
25		D Goodenough	Redditch R&PCC DDH googed	Winner O	1.40.23
26		I Cooper	Rugby RCC		1.40.32
27		M Hazelwood	Saracen RC Albany Life		1.40.35
28		N Archer	Stourbridge CC		1.41.34
29		C Kent	West Midlands Police CC		1.41.42
30		S Jackson	Farnham RC		1.41.53
31		M Stephens	Redditch R&PCC		1.42.19
32		R Chapman	Redditch R&PCC		1.42.24
33	V	R Page	Saracen RC Albany Life		1.43.07
34	A	D Allen	Wessex Road Club		1.43.47
35	J	S Plant	Stourbridge CC		1.43.57
36	V	A Ilsley	Birchfield CC		1.44.16
37		A Carty	Oldbury & District CC		1.44.33
38	V	D Woodman	Archer RC/Saba		1.44.48
39	V	R Richards	Hainault RC		1.44.56
40	V	P Ottley	Shirley R&PCC		1.45.02
41	V	M Gaffey	Warwickshire RC		1.45.09
42	J	M Sidford	Farnham RC		1.46.08
43		B Mantom	Stourbridge CC		1.46.10
44	V	R Alma	Worcester St John's CC		1.46.20
45	J	P Bullen	Speedwell BC		1.46.25

Pos	Cat		ame	Club	Time
46	J		Allen	Wolverhampton RCC	1.46.32
47			Cotterill	Wolverhampton RCC	1.46.36
48			Woodman	Worcester St John's CC	1.46.52
49			White	Shirley RCC	1.46.53
50	Λ.	L	Ladbury	Redditch R&PCC	1.47.00
51		S	Barden	Wolverhampton Wheelers CC	1.47.07
52	J	I	Swapp	Beacon RCC	1.47.38
53	V	В	Taylor	Wyre Forest CRC	1.47.50
54		A	Grosvenor	Stourbridge CC	1.47.55
55		S	Williams	Wyre Forest CRC	1.47.58
56		R	Troth	Cardiff Ajax	1.48.05
57	A	P	Balcombe	Redditch R&PCC	1.48.12
58	J	J	Humphries	Stourbridge CC	1.48.27
59	V	D	Butt	Warwickshire RC	1.48.36
60		P	Varian	Midland C&AC	1.49.07
61	V	B	Smith	Wrekinsport CC	1.49.55
62	V	M	Kirkbride	Warwickshire RC	1.50.07
63		R	Goodall	Wyre Forest CRC	1.50.33
64	L	W	Cooper	Rugby RCC	1.50.56
65	V	J	G Kelly	Beacon RCC	1.50.58
66	V	P	Rogers	Saracen RC/Albany Life	1.51.22
67		D	Barker	Penn CC	1.51.23
68	V	P	McHugh	Warwickshire RC	1.51.28
69.0	1.4		Duggan	Saracen RC	1.51.30
70			Purdy	Beacon RCC Dividit de 116 ksg grant u	1.51.40
71	V	В	Cotterill	Wolverhampton RCC	1.52.23
72		G	Allen	Worcester St John's CC	1.52.25
73		N	Croft	Gannet CC	1.52.44
74		J	Ruston	Wolverhampton Wheelers CC	1.53.52
75		D	Hughes	Beacon RCC	1.55.04
76			Talbot	Warwickshire RC	1.56.07
77	J	Α	Cooke	Speedwell BC	1.56.33
78			Pears	Worcester St John's CC	1.56.55
79	V	R	Short	Worcester St John's CC	2.16.49
	V	R	Shayes	Beacon RCC	2.17.25
					3-10-3

The following riders did not finish:C Theakston, M Shephard

The following riders did not start:J Crumpton, A J Webb (apol), N Lockwood, C Mason (apol), M Whitehouse,
M Barrett, M Cole, A Baker (apol)