2021 Janet Kelly Memorial Open 10 Time Trial

Beacon RCC has promoted an open 10-mile time trial nearly every year since 1978. The event is organised as a memorial to Janet Kelly, sadly killed whilst participating in the sport she loved so much. A trophy in Janet’s name is awarded to the fastest woman. Previous winners have included the legendary Beryl Burton and the Beacon’s own multiple national champion, Ruth Eyles, and UCI Gran Fondo TT World Champion, Jessica Rhodes-Jones.

The event is held on the K33/10D course near Norton in Worcestershire. In addition to the women’s trophy, there are prizes down to sixth place in both men’s and women’s categories as well as for vets, tandems and prizes for road bikes.

The event will take place on 17 July (postponed from 19 June due to roadworks scheduled on the course and the backup). Links to the entry forms are available below. Please see the event page for more details, including entry links. Entries close on 6 July.

We will be following CTT guidance for the Janet Kelly Memorial with regards to COVID-19 measures and will keep everyone up to date as the guidance continues to evolve.