Club trophy winners 2023

The club’s 2023 Annual Dinner took place on 18 November. The highlight of the night was an inspirational talk on widening participation in cycling by guest speaker Dr Fiona Spotswood, who also helped us present trophies to the year’s prizewinners.

Some photos from the night can be found here.

Touring ChampionSi Woodward
Audax ChampionKarl Walton
Sportive rider of the yearJason Hogg
Club Run Points ChampionC├ędric Gioan
Mountain Bike ChampionStuart Jones
Cyclo-cross ChampionHelen Jamieson
Junior Cyclo-cross ChampionMatt Russell
Junior 10-mile TT ChampionNot awarded
Women’s 10-mile TT ChampionCelia Brown
Senior 10-mile TT ChampionEd Moss
Junior 25-mile TT ChampionNot awarded
Women’s 25-mile TT ChampionCelia Brown
Senior 25-mile TT ChampionEd Moss
Women’s 50-mile TT ChampionNot awarded
Senior 50-mile TT ChampionSimon Dighton
Senior 100-mile TT ChampionNot awarded
Senior 12-hour TT ChampionStuart White
Junior BARNot awarded
Women’s BARNot awarded
Senior BARNot awarded
Veterans’ BARSimon Dighton
20-mile Handicap TT ChampionRichard Kings
Handicap BAREd Moss
Hill Climb ChampionJon Kerin
Women’s Hill Climb ChampionCelia Brown
Junior Road Race ChampionMatt Russell
Senior Road Race ChampionNot awarded
Senior Circuit Race ChampionNot awarded
Track Sprint ChampionNot awarded
Track Distance Race WinnerNot awarded
Track Pursuit ChampionNot awarded
Track Omnium ChampionNot awarded
Women’s Track Omnium ChampionNot awarded
Junior Track League ChampionNot awarded
Senior Track League ChampionAdrian Ravenscroft
Club Person of the YearMariana Sorrill

Well done to everyone who won an award, and thanks to everyone who came to the dinner!