Club trophy winners 2020
Virtual AGM gallery view

The club held a combined virtual AGM and awards night on Thursday 10 December. While it wasn’t the same as our usual annual dinner, it was great to be able to mark the end of the club cycling year in the best way possible in present circumstances.

It wasn’t possible to award all of the usual club trophies this year, due to the cancellation of many events, but we still had a fantastic list of prize winners to celebrate. Thanks, as always, to Dave Hughes for compèring!

Touring ChampionHelen Colson
Audax ChampionSimon Woodward
Club Run Points ChampionSimon Walker
Mountain Bike ChampionStuart White
Cyclo-cross ChampionHelen Jamieson
Junior Cyclo-cross ChampionAshleigh Kennedy
Women’s 10-mile TT ChampionRosie Croggon
Senior 10-mile TT ChampionRoger Cutler
Women’s 25-mile TT ChampionRosie Croggon
Senior 25-mile TT ChampionRoger Cutler
Women’s 50-mile TT ChampionFenella Brown
Senior 50-mile TT ChampionSimon Dighton
Senior 100-mile TT ChampionSteve Croggon
Senior BARSteve Croggon
Veterans’ BARSimon Dighton
Handicap BARMark Roberts
Hill Climb ChampionMatt Clegg
Women’s Hill Climb ChampionClaire Fudge
Club Person of the YearGemma Johnson

Well done to everyone who won an award, and we hope we’ll be able to get the actual trophies to you soon!