Stourport Summer Series 2018 Round 10 results

Beacon RCC organised a round of the Stourport Summer Series of circuit races at Stourport Sports Club on 10 July 2018. The results are available below, along with videos of the race finishes. Thank you to Pete Marshall for organising, and to all of the Beacon volunteers who helped with the sign-on, marshaling and finish-line judging.

3/4 race

1st 13 Sam Morris (Revolutions Racing)

2nd 14 Giulio Cervi (Wolverhampton Wheelers)

3rd 5 James Banks (Ely Race Club)

4th 1 Darrell Russell (Veloton Team)

5th 22 Samuel Jones (Wyre Forest CRC)

6th 2 Aleksa Djordjevic (Gloucester City Cycling Club)

7th 3 Scott Palmer (Stourbridge CC)

8th 12 Jono Goulding (Wyre Forest CRC)

9th 26 Paul Rogers (Stourbridge CC)

10th 21 James Foggensteiner (University of Manchester CC)

11th 4 Matt Morris (Gannet CC)

12th 32 Ben Oliver-Lewis (The Bulls)

13th 6 Darren Tonks (Gloucester City Cycling Club)

14th 11 James Pritchard (Hafren CC)

15th 15 Harriet Harnden (T-Mo Racing)

16th 10 Tom Wieckowski (private member)

17th 9 Oliver Hayward (Gloucester City Cycling Club)

18th 17 Harry Leake (Success Cycling)

19th 16 James Nichols (Wyre Forest CRC)

20th 27 Tony Muir (Success Cycling)

DNF 7 James Kendrick (University of Birmingham CC)

Stourport Summer Series 2018 #10 3/4 race finish (break) from Beacon RCC on Vimeo.

Stourport Summer Series 2018 #10 3/4 race finish (bunch) from Beacon RCC on Vimeo.

Masters 40+ race

1st 36 Dean Sibthorpe (VC Sevale)

2nd 25 Thomas Rutter (VeloVitesse)

3rd 38 Craig Whittle (365Velo Racing Club)

4th 30 Leigh Blandford (Stourbridge Velo)

5th 18 Jonathan Mills-Keeling (Pro Vision RT)

6th 28 Paul Green (Stourbridge Velo)

7th 1 Darrell Russell (Veloton Team)

8th 20 Wayne Reeks (Ely Race Club)

9th 23 David Hughes (Worcester St Johns CC)

10th 33 Andy Mortimer (Mid Shropshire Wheelers)

11th 31 Darren Cadwallader (Stourbridge CC)

Stourport Summer Series 2018 #10 Masters 40+ race finish from Beacon RCC on Vimeo.

E/1/2/3 race

1st 35 Cameron Foster (Velo Schils – Interbike RT)

2nd 37 Luke Hardman (Chateau Impney)

3rd 8 Gavin Passmore (Beacon RCC)

4th 29 David Mixell (BikeStrong-KTM)

5th 24 Jeremy Brougham (private member)

DNF 34 Alfie Mortimer (Mid Shropshire Wheelers)

Stourport Summer Series 2018 #10 E/1/2/3 race finish from Beacon RCC on Vimeo.